My Parents and I

My parents adopted me, I was born on August 26th, 1991 and they adopted me the next day. My biological name is Karen Michaela Knight and my birthmother was in the air force at the time I was brought into the world. My adoptive parents were married on June 5th, 1982 at Millbrook Presbyterian Church in Millbrook, Alabama. My dad was in the air force at the time and my parents relocated to Germany in 1987. I don’t know much about my biological dad expect that he was dating my birthmom, they broke up after I was born, and that he’s black. I know what my biological mother’s name which is Karen Noelle Knight and that I have one biological brother and he was 3 or 4 when I came along but I don’t know who he is or what his name is. I hope someday that I’ll have the opportunity to find my biological family especially my birthmom and brother. I’m very blessed for all they’ve done for me in the past 22 years and I appericated it. They’ve supported me through my hard times and good times along when I compete in my swim races. I’m thankful that my birth mom picked these two people to be my parents because if they didn’t adopted me, I don’t know where I would be today.

My mom Chyrl and My dad Jerry

My mom Chyrl and My dad Jerry

3 responses to “My Parents and I

  1. Looking forward to your posts. My son has autism and it is nice to see the condition from another perspective. Keep up the good work and you will inspire others.

Leave a Reply

