Being Thankful for Things in Life

After finding out from my parents that I was diagnosed with Asperger’s Syndrome, I didn’t know how my life was going to be or what would happened with me in the future as an adult. My life as a child with autism at times was like I was a lost girl trying to figure out who I was as a human being and knowing what my future would be like. Like most people, I had goals and desires that I wanted to go for in life but there were some goals that would be a challenge and might take longer to achieve. My ulitimate goal in life was to be out on my own and independent someday, but I want to be fully ready and with no regrets. I want to be able to have the opportunities that people my age get to experience and I want to live life to the fullest with no regrets while I’m still young because you only have one shot and one opportunity to be young. I’m thankful to have a family that supports me in what I do in life, I’m grateful to have friends that love me for who I am, and amazing fans that support me on my Facebook fan page. I have plans of writing a book on my life with autism in the near future and also plan to do a book signing tour nationwide someday in the near future. I may have autism but that doesn’t stop me from living life and I’m not ashamed of who I am anymore because it’s how God created me. If anyone would like to follow my fan page, I’ve posted the link to it on here and I also have a twitter page KarenWillis2009.

http://https://www.facebook.com/pages/Karen-Willis/243854488971973

2 responses to “Being Thankful for Things in Life

  1. Pingback: Could starting up and running a Facebook Page be for you? Some of the benefits and pitfalls that you may need to be aware of. | seventhvoice·

  2. there’s nothing to be ashamed of. we are awesome. i also live alone and work. i’m independent, although i think it’s harder for a person on the spectrum to be independent, and i had lost jobs in the past because of bullying. we do encounter problems that nts dont.
    asperger syndrome will only hold you back if you let it.

Leave a Reply

