Going Through A Loss and Moving Forward with Life

My granddad James Crump was a great granddad that I’ve ever had, he was a great man during his life as well. My relationship with my granddad is like every other granddad and granddaughter relationship except mine was very special because he was my buddy and I was his buddy. My granddad served in the Navy in World War 2 and he was also involved with the Shriners which he loved very much. I always try to remember all the things he taught in me life especially where he told me to do my best at things in life and that’s what I plan to do. My granddad loved me very much even though I was different, It was very hard for me when he passed away last year because he and I were so close but he’s in a much better place. I still miss him everyday and I’ll always miss him but life has to go forward and I know he would want me to enjoy life, I want to keep his legacy alive by sharing my memories of him and sharing his story. I would encourage you all to enjoy the people that you love and care about while they’re here because you never know what tomorrow will bring. I know that someday I’ll see my buddy and granddad again along with the rest of my family and friends that have gone on to Heaven. I always count my blessings and opportunities everyday because I want to live life to the fullest and I won’t let Autism stop me from doing that. I’m so grateful that I was lucky to have this person as my granddad because I’ve learned so much from him during his life and even though he’s no longer with me and my family physically, his spirit will always be with me and my family. Every time the wind blows and I know this will be strange but I feel like granddad’s spirit is there. The stronger the wind breeze, the more I can sense his spirit in the wind. I know he’s in heaven and looking down on me and my family. He’s taught me a lot of things especially to do my best in life. I want to be able to tell my adopted kids that someday when I adopt children.

1463723_666030940095142_1469522504_n

2 responses to “Going Through A Loss and Moving Forward with Life

  1. Pingback: Granddad and grandma Wolf (Rostock -Mecklenburg roots) | We dream of things that never were and say: "Why not?"·

Leave a Reply

