My Life in 2013

It’s hard to believe that another year comes to a close and a new year begins. 2013 for me was full of triumphs, opportunity, and challenges. I had the opportunity to go to Washington DC for the disability policy summit and it was an amazing experience. I also got to experience a lot of opportunities and got to travel to a lot of places. I have an amazing family that supports me in what I want to do in my life, I have great friends that accept me for who I am, and I have a great career as a co project coordinator for a self advocacy organization along with great co workers. I also had my trials and challenges as well and when I got knocked down, I pick myself back up. 2014 has a lot coming for me, I’ll be releasing my book titled My Life Journey with Autism and I’m excited to share my life with autism with people. I hope that people will understand autism better and that I can help more families that have kids with autism, I’m also going to be a co leader for my autism support group in my community in Alabama. I’m nervous in a good way to what 2014 lies ahead of me but I’m determined to make 2014 my year.

Leave a Reply

