Love and Autism

I’ve had experiences in the past and hardship times in my life especially when it comes to love. I’ve been rejected six times from six different guys I’ve had crushes on and I’ve always wonder when the day will come that I’ll have a boyfriend in my life but you know what, I’m in no rush and I’m enjoying my life as a single woman. I help others and give back to families that have kids with autism. I spoke at my autism support group meeting alongside with my mom and I was talking on my experiences with driving, I had the room filled with tears of hope for their child. I want to continue to advocate and educate people about autism along with giving hope to the families of kids that have autism. I accept all people even if they’re gay, lesbian, bisexual, transgender, Christian, non Christian, disabled, and whatever because my parents taught me to love and accept people for who they are, we’re all human and we should be loving one another. Tomorrow’s valentines day and I would encourage people to share and express love not only to themselves but to others. For the singles including me, I would encourage you all to embrace and celebrate your singlehood and feel great about yourself because we all deserve to be happy and I believe that being single is amazing because I’m able to do and accomplish things I want to do in life. I embrace my gift of blessings and opportunities from God everyday, while at times I wonder if I’ll be able to find someone that will love me for who I am and other things that I look for in a guy but I’m in no need to rush or be desperate because it will occur when it’s the right time and right now, it’s not my time to have that blessing yet. I’m enjoy what I love to do in my life like competing in Special Olympics in swimming, advocating for people with disabilities, traveling to places that I never thought I would have gone. I’m very ambitious when it comes to my goals and dreams in my life, I want to live life and have no regrets. I’m a proud single woman and adult with autism, I’m not ashamed of who I am and I’m going to embrace myself in life. I hope you all have a happy valentines day tomorrow as well as singles day for all the single men and women out there.

Leave a Reply

